Lucy Crafts

Scrapbooking, card-making and crafts.

Butterfly September 22, 2010

Filed under: Cards — Angela @ 3:39 am
Tags: , ,

This card was for my grandmother’s birthday a few weeks ago. I used a cream colored cardstock for the base, which I cut out using my Cricut and the Accent Essentials cartridge at 4.5 in. The second layer is paper by DCWV. I cut the second layer a half an inch smaller than the base. I cut out one of the butterflies from the paper and folded the wings back a little to give dimension. I also used a few little pearls from Making Memories and added them to the butterfly. I finished off by cutting out a title and adhering it to the top left corner and added some pretty blue ribbon across the lower half of the card.

 

3 Responses to “Butterfly”

  1. GUESS WHO! Says:

    I love the scheme for this, Punk butterflies=AWESOME

  2. GUESS WHO! Says:

    Their more like rock acctusly

  3. GUESS WHO! Says:

    actually*


Leave a Reply

