Lucy Crafts

Scrapbooking, card-making and crafts.

Dragon Friends October 18, 2010

Filed under: Cards — Angela @ 9:32 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My daughter, Mckenzie, has this great friend from California who writes wonderful, long letters to her and mails them. It’s so exciting for her to get a letter and, for me, it’s great to get something in the mail that’s not a bill or junk mail. So Mckenzie and I decided to make her friend a nice card and Mckenzie wrote her a story to go inside about one of their favorite book series. The card itself is 5.5 in x 5.5 in. She used a Martha Stewart border punch for the edge of the red layer. We used my Pagoda, Cricut cartridge, for the Dragon.  The Chinese character means friendship or friend. I had some golden ribbon from making Christmas cards one year that matched. She was so proud of herself and so was I.

 

4 Responses to “Dragon Friends”

  1. Anngee` Says:

    Great job Kenzie and Angela! I really like it! I’m kind of in to dragons right now; I wonder why????

  2. Anngee` Says:

    Hey there, I need teacher gifts for Christmas. Do you think you could make card purses for the teachers or four packs of cards tied together with ribbon? Let me know what the cost would be. Thank you.

  3. Ana Says:

    Great job. : )


Leave a Reply

